William Nurdin (FR, online) / Karina Siou (RU, offline)

October 9, 20:30
Sound Museum

William Nurdin (FR, online) / Karina Siou (RU, offline)

William Nurdin and Karina Siu (electronics) have performed together more than once. This time the concert will be held in the so-called "hybrid" form, when one of the musicians is present on the stage, and the other takes part in the concert via the Internet.

William Nurdin (France) - musician, sound artist. In his creative activity, he pursues the goal of exploring concrete music (musique concrete) in combination with performance. For 10 years he has been conducting the radio show "A Propos de Minos" as a free stage for creativity. He is the owner of his own music label - RoHS Prod, founded in 2010 as a platform for his own sound experiments. He is the organizer (together with Gregory Henrion) of the Bruitisme music festival, which represents performances by European musicians.

Karina Siu is a musician, sound artist, DJ. Studied at the School of Improvised Music at the Sound Museum (2019) and the Laboratory for New Media. Explores the possibilities of experimental electronic improvisational music, works in the field of media performance, spatial sound.

William Nurdin (Франция, онлайн) / Карина Сиу

9 октября, 20:30
Музей Звука

William Nurdin (Франция, онлайн) / Карина Сиу (СПб)

Электронные музыканты William Nurdin и Карина Сиу уже не один раз выступали вместе. В этот раз концерт пройдет в так называемом "гибридном" виде, когда один из музыкантов присутствует на сцене, а другой принимает участие в концерте через Интернет.

William Nurdin (Франция) - музыкант, саунд-художник. В своей творческой деятельности преследует цель исследовать конкретную музыку (musique concrete) в сочетании с перформансом. В течении 10 лет он ведет радиопередачу «A Propos de Minos», как свободную сцену для творчества. Владелец собственного музыкального лейбла - RoHS Prod, открытого в 2010 г. как площадка для собственных звуковых экспериментов. Организатор ( совместно с Gregory Henrion) музыкального фестиваля «Bruitisme», насыщенного перформативными выступлениями европейских музыкантов. 
http://nwwn.fr/

Kарина Сиу - музыкант, саунд-художник, DJ. Училась в Школе импровизационной музыки при Музее Звука (2019) и Лаборатории новых медиа. Исследует возможности экспериментальной электронной импровизационной музыки, работает в области медиа-перформанса, пространственного звука.

При поддержке Французского института в Санкт-Петербурге